Upcoming Colleges in 2024

This year, there are 112 applications with the NMC for establishing new medical colleges. These applications are at various stages of processing. This list is provided for your information only. Once NMC grants final approval, we will update it here.

Andhra Pradesh
Anna Gowri Medical College, Tirupathi Private
Dr. YSR Government Medical College, Pulivendula Government
Government Medical College, Paderu Government
Government Medical College, Madanapalle Government
Government Medical College, Adoni Government
Government Medical College, Markapur Government
RVS Institute Of Medical Sciences, Tirupati Road, Chittoor Private
Tinsukia Medical College Government
Himalaya Medical College And Hospital, Chiksi, Paliganj, Patna Private
Shyamlal Chandrashekhar Medical College, Kahagaria Private
Shri Rawatpura Sarkar Institute Of Medical Sciences, Atal Nagar, Raipur Private
Abhishek I Mishra Memorial Medical College, Bhilai, Durg Private
Delhi Institute Of Medical Sciences Najafgrah Private
Matushri Prabhaben Khodabhai Boghara Medical College, Atkot, Rajkot Private
Brahmanand College Of Medicine, Chaparda, Junagadh Private
Bhagyoday Medical College, Kadi, Mehsana Private
Pt. Neki Ram Sharma Government Medical College, Bhiwani Government
PES University Institute Of Medical Sciences, Bangalore Private
S R Patil Medical College, Bagalkot Private
Kanakapura Institute Of Medical Sciences, Kanakapura Government
Ramanagara Institute Of Medical Sciences, Ramanagara Government
BGS Medical College And Hospital, Bengaluru North Private
Sr Medical College, Varkala, Trivandrum Private
Madhya Pradesh
School Of Medical Science, Sri Satya Sai University, Sehore Private
Goverment Medical College, Sheopur Government
Virendra Kumar Sakhlecha Government Medical College, Neemuch Government
Bhopal Memorial Hospital, Bhopal Government
Government Medical College, Seoni Government
Sundarlal Patwa Govt Medical College, Mandsaur Government
Institute Of Medical Sciences And Research, Jiwaji University, Gwalior Government
Government Medical College, Singrauli Government
Government Medical College Jalna Government
Government Medical College, Bhandara Government
Government Medical College, Gadchiroli Government
Government Medical College, Washim Government
Government Medical College, Nashik Government
Government  Medical College, Amravati Government
Government Medical College, Ambernath (West) Government
Shriramchandra Institute Of Medical Sciences, Aurangabad Private
Mahatma Gandhi Missions Medical College, Nerul, Navi Mumbai Private
Govt Medical College, Nagaur Government
Government Medical College, Buldhana Government
Malati Multispeciality Hospital And Medical College, Murtizapur, Akola Private
Ideal Institute Of Medical Science, Palghar Private
Government Medical College, L.T.Marg, Mumbai Government
Government Medical College, Hinagoli Government
PA Sangma International Medical College, Baridua Government
Government Medical College, Jajpur Government
Institute Of Medical Sciences & Sum Hospital, Nakhara, Bhubaneswar Private
Government Medical College, Bhawanipatna Government
RIMT Medical College And Hospital, Fatehgarh Sahib Private
Dev Medical College, Jaipur Private
Sudha Medical College, Kota Private
Surendera Medical College And Hospital, Sri Ganganagar Private
Government Medical College, Sawai Madhopur Government
Government Medical College, Baran Government
Government  Medical College Jhunjhunu Government
Government Medical College, Banswara Government
Vyas Medical College & Hospital, Jhalamand Private
JIET Medical College And Hospital, Jodhpur Private
Geetanjali Institute Of Medical Sciences, Jaipur Private
Sikkim Government Medical College, Gangtok Government
Tamil Nadu
Takshashila Medical College, Ongur Private
Kalasalingam Medical College, Krishnankoil Private
Annaii Medical College, Kancheepuram Private
J R Medical College, Avanampattu, Chennai Private
Kanyakumari Medical Mission Research Centre, Kanyakumari Government
Government Medical College, Jogulamba Government
Government Medical College, Medak Government
Government Medical College, Mulugu Government
Government Medical College, Maheshwaram Government
Government Medical College Narsampet, Warangal District Government
Government Medical College, Qutbullapur, Malkajgiri Government
Government Medical College, Yadadri Government
Government Medical College, Narayanpet Government
Csita Christian Medical College, Nizamabad Private
Nova Institute Of Medical Sciences, Jafferguda, Abdullapurmet Mandal Private
Raja Rajeshwari Institute Of Medical Sciences, Chitkul(Village), Patancheru Private
Tripura Santiniketan Medical College, Madhuban Private
Uttar Pradesh
Autonomous State Medical College, Kushinagar Government
Autonomous State Medical College, Pilibhit Government
Autonomous State Medical College, Sultanpur Government
Mahatma Vidur Autonomous State Medical College, Bijnor Government
Kalyan Singh Government Medical College, Bulandshahr Government
Autonomous State Medical College, Lakhimpur Kheri Government
Autonomous State Medical College, Kaushambi Government
Autonomous State Medical College, Gonda Government
Autonomous State Medical College, Auraiya Government
Autonomous State Medical College, Akbarpur, Kanpur Dehat Government
Autonomous State Medical College, Lodhi, Robertsganj Government
Baba Kina Ram Autonomous  State Medical College, Chandauli Government
Autonomous Government Medical College, Lalitpur Government
Dr B S Kushwah Institute Of Medical Sciences, Kanpur Government
KMC Medical College & Hospital College, Maharajganj Private
Ajay Sangaal Institute Of Medical Sciences, Jhinjhana, Kairana Private
Shri Siddhi Vinayak Medical College, Sambhal Private
SVS Medical College, Hastinapur, Mawana, Meerut Private
Sardar Patel Institute Of Medical Sciences, Utarathia, Lucknow Private
RSS Medical College And Hospital, Mathura Private
Shri Gorakshnath Medical College Hospital, Sonbarsa Private
R G Medical College, Sasni, Hathras Private
Government Medical College, Haridwar Government
Graphic Era Institute Of Medical Sciences, Dhoolkot, Dehradun Private
Imperial Institute Of Medical Science, Roorkee Private
West Bengal
Bharat Medical College, Purulia Government
Dr B C Roy Multi Specialty Medical Research Centre, Kharagpur Government
M R Institute Of Medical Sciences, Ashokenagar, North 24 Parganas Private
East West Institute Of Medical Sciences, Purba Bardhhaman Private
PKG Medical College, Newtown, Kolkata Private
Mandakini Institute Of Medical Sciences, Ranaghat Private
Krishnanagar Institute Of Medical Science, Bhatjangla,  Krishnanagar Private
Jakir Hossain Medical College, Prasadpur, Raghunathganj Private